About Alumni

K.L.E Society’s J.G. College of Commerce has a registered Alumni Association under Co-operative Societies Act. 1960 and its registered No. is Reg.-DRZ/593/2016-17 dated: 04/01/2017. The alumni are important peers to promote the interest and welfare of the institution and to realize its goals and objectives. They contribute their valuable inputs to enhance the quality education and infrastructure. We have a very solid alumni base, and are rendering valuable service to the society in various capacities like Academicians, CA’s, CS’s, ICMA’s, Advocates, Industrialists, Politicians and other key positions in both Government and Non-Government organizations. A good number of alumni are working as faculty and administrative staff of this institution. Alumni are generous to institute scholarships and prizes for the meritorious students and to sponsor for organizing Seminars/ Workshops and Conferences for students, faculty and admin staff. They also share their knowledge with the students by delivering special Lectures. Alumni act as role models to young minds and inspire them in selecting the right career. The Executive Committee is constituted with 15 members: meetings are conducted periodically and is functioning to discharge the routine activities.

Executive Body

Prof. S L Patil                               Hon.President

Shri. M.R.Patil                              President

Shri. Suresh Chenni                    Vice President

Miss.Maglina Cruz                      Vice President

Shri. M. B. Bhusad                      Treasurer

Smt. Shaila Sadashiv                 Joint Secretary

Dr. Vittal. R. Bhat                         Member

Miss. Roshani S Adhoni             Member

Miss. Parwati Katti                      Member

Shri. Sachin Bhat                         Secretary


Prominent Alumni

S. No
Name of the Alumni
Shri. ShivanandKoujalgi
Former President of KLE Society, Belgavi
Shri. JagadeeshShettar
Former Chief Minister
Shri. VishwanathSajjanar-IPS
IG, Telangana State
Shri. AnandSankeshwar
Managing Director, VRL
Shri. S. C. Metgud
Director, KLE Society, Belgavi
Shri. VeerannaSavadi
Former Mayor, HDMC
Shri. VijeshSaigal
Proprietor, Saigal Group of Companies
Shri. VishwanathKoravi
Director, Chetan Business School, Hubli
Shri. Baba Bhusud
Former Convener, Dharwad Zone, KSCA
Dr. R. L. Hyderabad
Former Finance Officer, KUD
Shri. RavirajKammar
Managing Director, Siddheshwar& Co
Shri. AjitJavali
Proprietor, Javali Brothers