ACADEMIC YEAR 2017-18

C| EVENTS CONDUCTED BY THE COLLEGE:

- **1. International Yoga Day**: On the Eve of International Yoga Day, Yoga session was conducted on June 21st, 2017, and 180 students participated in the event.
- **2. Inaugural function:** College Union and Gymkhana activities was inaugurated by Chief Guest Shri. Sadashiva Mahaswamiji, Hukkerimath, Haveri.
- **3. National Sports day** was celebrated on 29th August 2017.
- **4. J.G.C.** Cricket Trophy was conducted on at B.V.B Engineering & Technological University Ground, Hubli.

No of Teams Participated: 30 Teams

Winners: J.G. College of Commerce, Hubli.

Runner-up: B.V.B College, Hubli.

5. College Annual Athletic Meet was conducted in our college ground and **190 students** participated in the Annual Meet. The following events were conducted:

I OUTDOOR EVENTS:

- 1. 100 Meters for Men & Women.
 - 2. 200 Meters for Men & Women.
 - 3. 400 Meters for Men & Women.
 - 4. 800 Meters for Men & Women.
 - 5. 1500 Meters for Men & Women.
 - 6. High Jump for Men & Women.
 - 7. Discuss, Shotput and Javelin Throw for Men & Women.

III INDOOR EVENTS:

- 1. Carrom for Men & Women.
 - 2. Chess for Men & Women.
 - 3. Table Tennis (Singles) for Men & Women.
 - 4. Shuttle Badminton (Singles & Doubles) for Men & Women.

a. Individual Champion amongst Men:

Mr. Rufus Malappuram of B. Com I Semester.

b. Individual Champion amongst Women:

Miss. Sushma Hiremath of B. Com I Semester.

c. Best Sportsman for the year 2017-18:

Mr. Siddalingesh Tenginkai of B. Com VI Semester

E] STUDENTS PARTICIPATION IN INTER COLLEGIATE ZONAL LEVEL COMPETITIONS FOR THE YEAR 2017-18:

S. No	Events	Men Section Awarded	Women Section Awarded	Place
1.	Table Tennis	-	Runner-up	P. C. Jabin, Hubli.
2.	Shuttle Badminton	Winners	Winners	Ranebennur.

3.	Cricket	K.L.E T20 Champions	-	B.V.B. E&T University Ground, Hubli
----	---------	------------------------	---	---

F] LIST OF STUDENTS PARTICIPATION IN UNIVERSITY BLUE SELECTION:

S. No	Name of the Student	Event	Date	University Blues
1.	Mr. Somdutt			
2.	Mr. Bharatrajan		30 th Aug to	
3.	Miss. Shridevi H	Chess	2 nd Sept,	00
4.	Miss. Manisha Chebbi		2017.	
5.	Miss. SoniyaKhode			
1.	Mr. Madan K	Handball	08 th & 9 th	01
2.	Mr. Rufus M	Trandoan	Sept, 2017.	01
1.	Mr. Praveen gouda	Yoga	07 th to 9 th	
2.	Mr. Manjunath	1 Oga	Sept, 2017.	
1.	Mr. Madan K			
2.	Mr. Sankalp P			
3.	Mr. Rufus M		11 th to 13 th	
4.	Miss. Pooja Bellikandi	Basketball	Sept, 2017.	01
5.	Miss. Shalini Gadag		Sept, 2017.	
6.	Miss. Megha Mane			
7.	Miss. Shweta Mannur			
1.	Miss. Jyoti S			
2.	Miss. Chandrika P		15 th & 16 th	
3.	Miss. Sushma H	Kho-Kho	Sept, 2017.	00
4.	Miss. Suma N		Sept, 2017.	
5.	Miss. Shalini G			
1.	Miss. Harshala Dinakar			
2.	Miss. Navya Kadekar			
3.	Miss. Megha Mane	Shuttle	20 th to 22 nd	05
4.	Mr. Siddalingesha T	Badminton	Sept, 2017.	0.5
5.	Mr. Suraj S			
6.	Mr. Sachin P			
1.	Mr. Rafiq R G	Malkamba	21 st & 22 nd Sept, 2017.	01
1.	Mr. Arjun Naik	Body	21 st & 22 nd	00
2.	Mr. Nagaraj H	Building	Sept, 2017.	00
1.	Mr. Anuj H			
2.	Mr. Bharatesh K	Table	13 th to 15 th	
3.	Miss. Megha Hubballi	Tennis	Sept, 2017.	00
4.	Miss. Nireeksha	Tellilis	Sept, 2017.	
5.	Miss. Pooja R			
1.	Mr. Sachin Bhat			
2.	Mr. Shravan R			
3.	Mr. Sadiq T			
4.	Mr. Akshay G		27 th to 29 th	
5.	Mr. Naveen G	Cricket	November,	06
6.	Mr. Sankalp P	Cricket	2017	00
7.	Mr. Ikhlaas M		201/	
8.	Mr. Shubham G			
9.	Mr. Sachin Barki			
10.	Mr. Vikas D			

11.	Mr. Prajwal R			
12.	Mr. Jithankumar Y			
1.	Mr. Sangamesh	Football	04 th to 06 th , December, 2017.	00

G] LIST OF UNIVERSITY BLUES:

S. No	Name of the Student	Place	Event
1.	Miss. Jyoti Siddangoudar	Mangalore University.	Net Ball
2.	Miss. Megha Mane	Andhra University, Vizagapatam.	Shuttle Badminton
3.	Miss. Pooja Bellikandi	Anna University, Chennai.	Netball & Basket Ball
4.	Miss. Shalini Gadag	Anna University, Chennai.	Net Ball
5.	Miss. Shweta Mannur	Anna University, Chennai.	Net Ball
6.	Mr. Ikhlaas Makandar	Andhra University, Vizagapatam.	Cricket
7.	Mr. Madan Kalbhairav	Andhra University, Vizagapatam.	Hand Ball
8.	Mr. Naveen Gadadinni	Andhra University, Vizagapatam.	Cricket
9.	Mr. Sachin Rajput	Andhra University, Vizagapatam.	Cricket
10.	Mr. Sanakalp Patil	Andhra University, Vizagapatam.	Cricket
11.	Mr. Shubham Gondkar	Andhra University, Vizagapatam.	Cricket
12.	Mr. Vikas Doddamani	Andhra University, Vizagapatam.	Cricket
13.	Mr. Siddalingesha Tenginkai	Andhra University, Vizagapatam.	Shuttle Badminton
14.	Mr. Suraj Saunshi	Andhra University, Vizagapatam.	Shuttle Badminton